The Tale Of Two Cats

cats

Cat has a little friend. He lives a few doors down and we have nicknamed him “Pip”. Pip was barely out of his kitten romper suit when he decided that Cat was to be his mentor in life. Poor Cat still doesn’t know what to make of it all (it reminds me of when Mr LouBug is left alone with the nephews, he likes the attention but there is an underlying edge of panic). Cat and Pip do seem to get on (I even caught Cat playing with him, which is rare in a sophisticated four-year old cat of the world). I have even seen both of them tag team to see off a less friendly interloper into the garden.

cats2

But Pip also has a mission in life. It is called “get into the house”. And he is really sneaky! He once managed to slip past Cat sleeping on the chair by the door and me typing at my desk (but gave himself away through noisy crunching). I am not sure which one of us was more shocked; Cat and I looked at each other and both ran to investigate the noise.

cats3

Obviously, their little team has gone to my brain as I noticed that I accidentally managed to buy yarn almost exactly in their mutual colour ways. Perhaps the black and white one will allow me to be just as sneaky when stealing food…

LouBug

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Twisted Yarn
    Jun 07, 2014 @ 06:57:59

    Ha ha, I love that you’ve bought yarn to reflect the cats’ colours, even if the decision was made subconsciously. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

