Snoody Heaven

wpid-1389213673963.jpg

All the news of the U.S polar vortex has got me dreaming of chunky snoods – although to be fair, I’m more likely to be washed away by ridiculous rainfall here in the UK rather than frozen due to arctic conditions. I still have the Supa Dupa extra chunky in my mind, but have deviated slightly after my new year’s encounter with a ball of King Cole Gypsy super chunky at LouBug’s favourite wool shop.

wpid-1389187006674.jpg

I bought a ball a while back, and knitted a cable knit snood. It didn’t really turn out that well, and has never been worn in public. Boo hoo.

wpid-1389017953419.jpg

Knitting new year’s resolution number one – reclaim any yarn not put to good use! Against all knitting instinct, I unwound all the yarn from the original snood and knitted a new one, this time using the whole 100g ball.

wpid-1389186980167.jpg

As I write, my new snood (to add to my now every growing collection) is keeping my neck warm and has been liberated from the back of the drawer 🙂

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

