Happy New Year Knitters!

wpid-1388748868979.jpg

Happy new year knitters!

New year for me started in LouBug’s bed, in LouBug’s house, wearing LouBug’s hand-knitted socks (see above, complete with scrawny leg shot). Fear not reader, we’ve not turned into some crazy Morcambe & Wise duo, LouBug was safely tucked up on the sofa bed. What a good sister.

What better way to see in the new year than with a survey of Santa’s loot!

First up – I await with bated breath for my first copy of Let’s Knit as part of my new subscription. Thanks to KnitWit in-law HQ, I can browse the knitter pages from the comfort of my own home. What better incentive do I need to get knitting and emailing? Brace yourself Let’s Knit – you know I love to see myself in print!

Next up – LouBug gifts. A pictorial array, if you will:

Personalised knit bag

wpid-1388750779193.jpg

Next project

wpid-1388750715302.jpg

Light reading

wpid-1388750622132.jpg

Thirdly – From Mr KnitWit

wpid-1388750575835.jpg

And finally – Presents to myself!

wpid-1388750829640.jpg

Next project – Chunky day-glo hat

wpid-1388750995695.jpg

Hat progress report to be posted next week!

KnitWit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 23:58:21

    Presents from oneself, to oneself are to be recommended. I bought myself a Toattie Hottie* kit from Kate Davies this year! I look forward to seeing what you make from your gifts 😀

    * dinkie (1 pint or thereabouts) hot water bottle with pattern and yarn to make a fairisle cover for it. I’m not putting in a link because I don’t want Louise blaming me for her weak will if she buys one.

    Reply

  2. KnitWit
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 12:17:13

    I love the idea of knitting a water bottle cosie – especially with the awful weather at the moment. You’re definitely right about the weak will though…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

