Stitch ‘n Bitch Book Craze

wpid-1376328221202.jpg

Work is still in progress for Paulina Chin’s super speedy neck warmer. I picked up this soft chunky yarn at Franklin’s in Colchester, quite liking the colour. Now it is partially knitted I LOVE the colour. It is starting to look like a crazy dragonfly or something.

wpid-1376328254547.jpg

I have high hopes for this cabled cowl and hope to finish it by the end of the week.

In the mean time, slightly over-excited at browsing through LouBug’s knitting library, I have gone crazy on Amazon. I’ve got it into my brain that I am a mere hop away from being able to design my own hat (especially after the grand success of the animal hats). I just need a teeeeny bit of assistance – which is where these pieces of great knitting literature come in. The following should be winging their way to me in the next day or two for some light bed-time reading:

Debbie Stoller Stitch ‘n Bitch Nation by Debbie Stoller

stitchbitchnation

Stitch ‘n Bitch Handbook: Instructions, Patterns, and Advice for a New Generation of Knitters by Debbie Stoller

StitchbitchHandbook

Stitch ‘n Bitch Superstar Knitting: Go Beyond the Basics by Debbie Stoller

StitchBitchSuperstar

LouBug rates these books very highly – anyone else love these Stitch ‘n Bitch books?

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

