Oh Yeah, Wait a Minute Mr Postman…

rowan cotton classics

Have you a Rowan Patterns Cotton Classics book in your bag for meeeee? Why, yes you do!

After much (im)patient waiting (including a badgering email to the Knit Today office), finally my prize is here! A copy of Rowan Cotton Classics plopped through my letterbox today – a prize for having a letter published in their magazine (original Knit Today Fame! musing here).

A brief flick through the pages so far, and I confess I am slightly daunted by the prospect of knitting an entire jumper, but the patterns certainly are nice. Perhaps it is my knitterly duty to pass this book on to my knitting elders to make better use of it, at least until I am past the knitting-of-small-things stage.

Santa may be coming early this year LouBug!

KnitWit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thewoollyscouser
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 11:12:55

    If you’re anything like me, the knitting-of-small-things stage will last at least twenty-odd years!

    Reply

  2. KnitWit
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 21:57:25

    I need to accept my fate, and hand over the jumper knitting book to a worthy knitting elder…the chances of me knitting a jumper are slim at best!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

