Blocking Lace Scarf

wpid-1370891348020.jpg

I’ve finally got round to blocking my lace-knit scarf. I saw an article on how to do it when I was flicking through Let’s Knit looking for inspiration, and saw it as a sign that I should get on with it.

I retrieved a simliar coloured towel, just in case of dye leakage…oh yes, I’m not just a pretty face, and merrily started stretching and pinning my scarf. To be honest, I didn’t think it would make one tiny bit of difference, it already looked VERY IMPRESSIVE, what could I possibly do to make this perfect creation better (did I mention, it has NO mistakes in it)?

wpid-1370891410258.jpg

Plant sprayer at the ready, I spritzed and I waited. Once dry and unpinned I couldn’t believe the difference. It did actually look loads better. The detail in the pattern and the feel of the yarn was much improved, and it hangs around my neck loads better.

Behold (again)…THE SCARF!

wpid-1370956405760.jpg

KnitWit

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LouBug
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 14:29:37

    Bless, Knitwit used drawing pins to block with…..

    Reply

  2. scouseaspie
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 12:42:28

    LOL I recently blocked for the first time too, I was surprised that perfection can be improved! Love your blocking pins!
    🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  3. KnitWit
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 13:06:08

    A combination of drawing pins and safety pins, tragic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

