Let’s Knit ‘Philly’ Baby Booties

wpid-1370858587152.jpg

After my brief hiatus, I’m back and inspired. Three random events have collided, and I have been drawn to the obvious conclusion. Seeing LouBug’s lovely booties, then spotting the pattern in my copy of Let’s Knits AND THEN receiving the exciting news that my friend has finally birthed her second boy – what is one to do but knit a pair of booties!

Yes, I know I’ve had a six month lead on this birth. I’m not so much doing my homework late on a Sunday, more like doing it on the bus on the way to school.

This lightening bolt of inspiration has struck a little late, but I’m going to give it a go anyway. I’ve never knitted a gift before, so I’m going against my every slap-dash instinct and actually knitting a test-run boot. I know, how conscientious of me.

LouBug’s Efforts

booties4

Best crack on then, before the child is poised to celebrate his first birthday.

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

