Oh Red Scarf, How I Love You!

wpid-1366841071023.jpg

Look at this scarf! It looks like it has been knitted by a genius, but instead it has been knitted by a KnitWit!

Aside from the Seaweed Scarf, I’ve never knitted anything that didn’t resemble a rather basic knitted effort.

The combination of the light-weight sock yarn and the clever (yet fiendishly simple) lace pattern has (half) created something I might actually wear. I shall be spending my children’s inheritance on a full, front page advert on the front of The Times simply to show off my knitting prowess once this delight is finished.

Revel in its glory so far (One Row Lace Scarf by Turvid):

Stage 1 – The Yarn

wpid-1366636638268.jpg

Stage 2 – Knitting a few rows, it becomes apparent I’m onto a winner!

wpid-1366753127363.jpg

Stage 3 – Getting there!

wpid-1366841071023.jpg

4KCBWDAY5

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

