One Row Lace Scarf – New WIP 4KCBWDAY3

wpid-1366636638268.jpg

I picked up this lovely red 4 ply sock yarn at Franklin’s in Colchester. LouBug gave me an elaborate shawl pattern to try, but being the older sister I have decided to over-rule her decision. Not because my knitting knowledge is superior, just because I have found an easier pattern 🙂

My first port-of-call (of course) was Ravelry. After plugging in my requirements, I discovered a free pattern for the One Row Lace Scarf by Turvid.

wpid-1366575447724.jpg

It looks great, but (crucially) looks very simple. A few knits and YOs and this scarf will be mine!

wpid-1366575549927.jpg

Thwarted, as ever, by my lack of kit – I just have to source some 6mm needles first.

Then, this scarf will be mine!

4KCBWDAY3

KnitWit
Ps – If anyone is wondering what the crazy letter/number combos are hidden in the blogs this week, they are part of the 4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

Leave a Reply

