Knitted Custard Cream, Yum Yum

wpid-1365010062029.jpg

Okay, okay, I know I said no more silly knitted cakes…but when I saw this pattern for a custard cream in the April edition of Knit Today, I couldn’t help myself.

wpid-1365009898627.jpg

My version of this de-lish biscuit has the slight look of one that has been crushed at the bottom of a handbag, but hey ho. If I were to do it again, I’d use a much stiffer and thicker yarn to balance out the thick, fluffy wool I used for the filling.

wpid-1365711875088.jpg

It does look rather good though next to my fabric teacup & saucer…looney, moi?

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

