Batternburg Baby Blanket – Free Pattern

blanket

It all started when I got the phone call that my brother was going to be a daddy. I immediately started scribbling out ideas to make a welcome blanket.

Being caught up in mitre square fever, the construction choice was easy, but my inner feminist was reluctant to go for all out pink. Originally I decided to go for spring colours (yellow and green), and originally I was going to do a checkerboard pattern.

A quick pop to my local yarn shop and the idea was washed away in the face of pea or techno lime green yarns. Happily while shopping I spotted this slightly lilac pink and the soft lemon yellow. As soon as I spotted it I thought of the Battenberg cake of childhood tea parties and a new blanket was born.

Enjoy the free pattern!
LouBug

Batternburg Baby Blanket NEW

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. My life with Monti
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 18:54:22

    Green and purple are my favourite colors both together and seperate 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

