Eggy Egbert, Eggs and Eggcups

wpid-1363784449358.jpg

One little free knitkit snowflake has now snowballed into an avalanche of eggy delights!

Looking for something small and achievable, I thought I’d give the egg cosy kit a try (free this month with Let’s Knit).

wpid-1363099334069.jpg

I have completed the egg cosy – in fact, I have completed two. I have also bought 4 egg cups and 4 fake eggs. Plus I have been browsing the great little book (up until now gathering dust on my bookshelf) by Susie Johns Knitted Egg Cosies (Twenty to Make). I especially like the pig and frog cosies, genius.

Egg cosies

wpid-1363784495804.jpg

There is no excuse. The fake cakes, fake chocolates, fake teacup & saucer and fake fruit just seemed bereft without fake eggs and the necessary woolly outfits to keep them company.

I’ve been reliably informed by Mr KnitWit, with a careful but slow voice one might use when talking to someone not all there, that it only takes the signature of two doctors to have someone certified. How cruel. Knitting a man-sized muzzle has now rocketed to the top of my knitting to-do list…

KnitWit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Uys
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 15:37:43

    I have only made one of these little rabbits and that is enough for me. Tried a creme egg in the cup and it is miles too small, where can I get an egg to fit? they do look great hey!

    Reply

  2. KnitWit
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 20:15:26

    Thanks! I bought the eggcups and the fake eggs in a National Trust shop in Mordon (South London). I came across them by chance, and had to have them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

