Parrot Jumper

wpid-1363382141595.jpg

I hope this parrot made you smile…well, maybe not the actual parrot. He looks like he wouldn’t be completely out of place pecking around Trafalgar Square along with a load of scraggy pigeons (you know, the ones with only one gnarled foot or half an eye).

No, it wasn’t the scruffy bird that made me smile, just the thought that someone lovely would take pity on the creature and take the time to knit the little beast a jumper. It is even colour-coordinated with his beak, which is a nice touch.

Enough of the bird chit-chat though – I’ve got to get on the Transport for London website and plan my route to Olympia! Oh yes, dear readers, tomorrow is The Spring Knitting and Stitching Show – Hurrah! LouBug has already drawn up our battle plans, which stalls to go to first and even when we’re scheduled to take our lunch break. I’m not really sure what I’m letting myself in for, but I’m under strict instructions to bring my own sandwiches…

KnitWit

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sentientmouse
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 22:08:16

    Bless that knitter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

