Easter Bunnies!

wpid-1363099334069.jpg

I am starting to feel like shawls just aren’t my thing. My first effort (with this pattern) was thwarted by Knitting Gremlins, who somehow added stitches to my work (and made it look weirdly half-chewed). My second effort has been crushed before it has even got started. SEVEN stitch markers needed – I think I’ve got one…somewhere. Oh well, not irredeemable but not something I can start today.

wpid-1363100423675.jpg

So, a natural progression from a shawl is (of course) Easter Bunnies! Both Boy#1 and Boy#2 have taken a shine to these little ‘Egbert’ delights, and they are nice and easy to make. The materials came in a little kit attached to April’s edition of Let’s Knit, and I have already made the jumper, head and roll-neck. I have taken the wise decision to pre-empt any scuffles over who doesn’t get the pink one and found some blue yarn to twin with the green #notjustaprettyface.

wpid-1363099398162.jpg

KnitWit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Uys
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 18:53:56

    Hi am busy with them right now, unless I am knitting very slowly? It has taken ages to finish the first one! Also it had all sorts of technical terms, I even got my knitting bible out to see what the terms meant, simple really if you just use your brain! Not complaining, all free and will thrill the grandkids! Cheers Ann

    Reply

    • KnitWit
      Mar 13, 2013 @ 11:08:03

      Agreed – maybe ‘easy’ wasn’t the right word! I had to YouTube the stitch slip instruction for the arms several times before I got it. I may have spoken too soon as I haven’t attempted to sew it all together yet. Good luck – let us know how you get on! KnitWit

      Reply

Leave a Reply

