Lime-Twist Scarf Pattern

LimeScarf

Now, I doubt I am alone in having more scarves than perhaps necessary. The joy of having a lot of any accessory (whether it is handbags or shoes) is that you can start to get very specific about when and why it is used.

My particular need was for a short, skinny scarf to wear with a jacket for those times of the year when my heart wanted it to be spring, but my head told me it was still a little bit winter.

So I chose a bright spring green yarn but knitted it in a rib (to add a bit of heat-giving bulk).

I wanted to wear it draped around my neck (as opposed to wrapped around) which is why I wanted it a bit shorter than normal.

Pattern for Lime Twist Scarf

LouBug

Leave a Reply

