Free Blanket Pattern

Drop shadow blanket

Without wanting to sound like a mad animal killer – I can report back this evening that I now have a hind leg (yes, just the one) to go with the half knitted elephant body that I have. This knitted elephant teddy is very slow progress (see my previous post Elephant Mess), but will be a triumph when finished. Well, on second thoughts, perhaps less of an artistic triumph and more of a perseverance triumph.

Anyway, I shall be working hard on the other hind leg (and hopefully two forelegs) over the next few days. I may even create an ‘artist’s impression’ of what the elephant may look like if it ever gets finished. A bit like when scientists find random bones and create a speculative computer image, but less hi-tech. Perhaps involving a random elephant teddy with grey knitted bits stuck to it – hold on to your hats readers!

In the meantime I am attaching a photo and pdf of LouBug’s latest free pattern for the Free Patterns page. This time for a blanket/chair cover/buggy blanket depending on your whims and wishes.

Please enjoy responsibly.

Bugs drop shadow mitre blanket

KnitWit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kialtho
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 21:01:57

    I love the elephant pattern you’re making, it was my first project after knitting my first scarf. I totally relate to the whole missing the purl every row bit.

    But persever! It’s so worth the effort 🙂

    Reply

  2. KnitWit
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 12:25:43

    Thanks! Am a bit daunted by the sewing together part. My mother-in-law says it takes almost as long to do as the actual knitting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

