Knittering

image

Definition of knittering

noun
[mass noun]
the craft or action of tweeting about knitting.

Usage: material which is in the process of being knittered: I put down my knittering

Yes PUT DOWN THE KNITTERING! My Nissan Micra sized resolution to knit in dead time is being driven off the road by a giant Twitter shaped juggernaut. Speeding along is my new-found compulsion to tweet about knitting instead of actually, well, knitting.

Instead of the lovely knitted items I dreamt I would create from the time equivalent of thin air, I have RSI and a hand that looks like a claw (well a claw holding a SmartPhone anyway). Gaah – am even wasting time writing about not having enough time to knit because I’m too busy writing about it. What a circle of DOOM I am in!

Luckily LouBug is generally baffled by this Twitter/Facebook/Pinterest world and is happily propping up this knitting collaboration by actually knitting. Excellent work. I’ll just check for any new Twitter followers and then I’ll crack on. Promise.

KnitWit

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. andresue
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 18:07:07

    lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

