Potty 1 and Purl 2

IMG_4288

Right, am going to post this now. Better to post now than near dinner time. Can’t have any more accusations of “neglect” from Mr KnitWit as his children run feral (although I stand by my claim that sausages and tortillas are a well-balanced and perfectly good dinner, especially if you chuck in an orange to prevent scurvy). Anyway, today I have mostly been starting from scratch with the elephant and progress has been going well. Not only that but I have been witness to only one small puddle from Boy#2, so by some fluke I’ve been doing well with the potty training also. Boy#1 safely at school, Boy#2 napping and small business somehow running itself with the minimum of interference from me, I have managed a whole seven rows. Evidence above. Yay!

KnitWit

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wooly ewe
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 16:43:21

    Oooh the patterns in this book come out beautifully!!

    you’ll love the elephant!

    Reply

  2. Kialtho
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 17:00:14

    That knitting book is awesome! I’ve made a few from there now, the elephant was my first and probably my favourite. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. KnitWit
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 17:19:08

    Kialtho – thanks also for your comment (the second ever comment on this fledgling blog – also very exciting!). If I ever finish the elephant I will post a photo immediately!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

