Knit-glect

Doughnut II

Knit-glect. KNIT-GLECT. Geddit?! A bit like neglect, but with more knitting. Clawing back precious minutes to complete a few rows doesn’t come easily you know. If I had a garden shed, I’d hide in it. If I had a roof terrace I’d lie flat to avoid detection. Alas, I only have an average-sized living room – so short of hiding behind the curtains to avoid being found, there is nowhere to hide. With two small boys and a small business – and the small matter of a husband and a home – I’m really going to have to eek out some time for this knitting lark. The true definition of knit-glect is knitting whilst one is wilfully and woefully neglecting one’s duties. No dinner? Who cares! My cake stand looks NAKED without a knitted chocolate swiss roll! With this new attitude, I shall go far…

KnitWit

Leave a Reply

