KnitWit versus the Knitted Shawl

image

Right, this is war! Me versus a shawl pattern. The shawl has had its first win, causing a major unravelling. A sneaky typo in the row 9 instruction caused such destruction that I had to retreat, regroup and start again.

This pattern may have won its first battle, but I shall win the war! A call to LouBug HQ proved fruitless. I bet Field Marshall Montgomery wasn’t put through to voicemail.

I was going to have to bring out the big guns. Mr KnitWit and his computer programmer super nerd brain got to work on the row details. Like a crack team from Bletchley Park, Mr KnitWit picked apart the secret knitting code and concluded the extra “to SM” was just a typo and to omit.

Once again, I’m back in the knitting trenches and ploughing on. I’m in it for the long haul, and I have a feeling I won’t be back for Christmas…

KnitWit

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loulouandlillybean
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 03:34:59

    God help me….I’m about to embark on my very first shawl pattern too( well one with actual lace and charts in it ), so any and all advice is welcome. Now that I have conquered two at a time socks and plying my homespun yarn I’m feeling pretty brave!! Wish me luck!! :-) Love your blog, btw!

    Reply

    • KnitWit
      Feb 12, 2013 @ 13:18:18

      Good luck! I have to confess, I have been defeated by the shawl. I may return to it when my fury has subsided :-). Thanks for reading the blog, my sister and I love writing it!

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Wingspan – WIP Update | LouBug & KnitWit

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 351 other followers

